Chairman Barrasso and Ranking Member Carper Announce EPW Subcommittee Members


WASHINGTON, D.C. — Today, U.S. Senator John Barrasso (R-WY), chairman of the Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works (EPW), and committee Ranking Member Tom Carper (D-DE) announced the following members of EPW’s four subcommittees, during the 115th Congress.

“Our committee members have important work to do,” said Chairman Barrasso. “I appreciate the leadership all of our subcommittee chairmen and ranking members have shown on their respective issue areas. We have a unique bipartisan opportunity to protect our environment, strengthen our economy, and improve our nation’s aging infrastructure. I look forward to working closely with Ranking Member Carper and the members of all of our subcommittees to pass important legislation for the American people.”

“This committee is charged with safeguarding the health of every American as they go about their daily lives – keeping our air clean, our water safe to drink, and maintaining a safe, modern world-class infrastructure,” said Ranking Member Carper. “It is a solemn responsibility we undertake seriously, and I’ve committed to Chairman Barrasso to help identify problems where we can put aside partisan differences and seek solutions that we can all agree upon. I’m eager to get to work with all the members of this committee to seize those opportunities and make substantive progress in the months ahead.”

Continue reading “Chairman Barrasso and Ranking Member Carper Announce EPW Subcommittee Members”